Links to your township offices

 Newtown Township

 Marple Township


MNDEMS 2019 Candidates from left to right, Cheryl Grosso for Newtown Supervisor, Paul Seligson for Newtown Supervisor, Brian Bortnicker for Marple 5th Ward Commissioner, and Janice Newman for Marple 7th Ward Commissioner. See the Candidate tab for more candidate information.




 Working Hard For You

 The Marple Newtown Democratic Party welcomes you. We are committed to   improving the quality of life in our communities. We are a growing political party   and welcome you to join us.

 Visit our Contact page to sign up for our email news.


Congratulations to our great Democratic Candidates

for their victories in November 2018!

       Mary Gay Scanlon won the PA 5th Congressional seat and the PA 7th Congressional special   

       election for the seat left vacant by Pat Meehan. 

       Governor Tom Wolf and Senator Bob Casey won a majority of votes in Marple and Newtown 

       townships as well as being re-elected.

        Jennifer O' Mara is our new PA 165th Legislative District Representative

        Tim Kearney won in the PA 26th Senate race. 



​​ Thanks to committee members and  volunteers for all you do.


Marple Newtown Democratic Committee